Skip to main content

Scientific committee

Prof. TRAN VAN TRI_Vietnam Union of Geological Sciences
 Co – Chairman 
Dr. NGUYEN VAN NGUYEN_General Departmentof Geologyand Minerals of Vietnam
1. Prof. Bui Cong Que_Vietnam Geophysical Association
2. Prof. Clive Burrett_Mahasarakham University of Thailand
3. Dr. Flemming Larsen_Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland
4. Dr. Ibrahim Komoo_UNESCO Global Geoparks Council
5. Prof. Izokh A.E_Inst. Geology and Mineralogy SB RAS, Novosibirsk,
6. Prof. Khin Zaw_University of Tasmania, Australia
7. Dr. Lin Fang Cheng_Chendu Center,  China Geological Survey
8. Dr. Martin Smith_British Geological Survey
9. Dr. Michael B. W Fyhn_Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland
10. Prof. Michel Faure_Université d' Orléans, Orléans, Centre, France
11. Dr. Ngo Thuong San_Vietnam Petrolium Association
12. Dr. Nguyen Hoang_Institute of Geosciences, Vietnam Academy of Science and Technology
13. Assoc. Prof. Nguyen Van Vuong_University of Scicence, VNU
14. Prof. Osanai Yasuhito_Kyushu University, Japan
15. Prof. Peter D. Clift_Louisiana State University, USA      
16. Assoc. Prof. Punia Charusiri_Chulalongkorn University, Thailand
17. Prof. Tong Dzuy Thanh_University of Scicence, VNU
18. Prof. Ta Hoa Phuong_University of Scicence, VNU
19. Dr. Tran Binh Trong_Mimistry of Natural Resources and Environment
20. Prof. Tran Nghi_University of Scicence, VNU
21. Assoc. Prof. Tran Thanh Hai_Hanoi University of Mining and Geology
22. Assoc. Prof. Tran Trong Hoa_Geological Institute of Vietnam Academy of Science and Technology
23. Dr. Tran Van Mien_General Department of Geology and Minerals of Vietnam
24. Dr. Trinh Hai Son_Vietnam Institute of Geology and Mineral Resources
25. Dr. Trinh Xuan Cuong_Vietnam Pretrolium Institute
26. Dr. Tu Thanh Nghia_VietsovPetro, Petrovietnam
Paper submission
After the Plenary opening session, there will be 12 Technical sessions, which cover the following scientic topics
Read more
Important date
Abstract submission: June 15th 2018
Abstract acceptance notification: July 15th 2018
3rd Circular: July 15th 2018
Early registration: July 15th 2018
Regular Registration: August 15th 2018
4th (Final Circular): September 15th 2018

Main convention schedule

Honorable Committee

Dr. Tran Hong Ha
Minister, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment

Dr. Tran Quy Kien
Vice Minister, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment

Dr. Nguyen Linh Ngoc
Vice Minister, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
Registration fee

Main Convention:
1. Early bird fee: Before Jul. 31st 2018
- USD 250 for regular participants
- USD 150 for students*

2. Regular fee After Jul. 31st 2018
- USD 300 for regular participants
- USD 200 for students*